Site hosted by Build your free website today!


All-Star 2010
All-Star Game Starters
All-Star 2009

Everything is bigger in Texas

Welcome to the NBA All-Star Game 2010! The Dallas Mavericks will serve as host of an All-Star Game for the second time in franchise history; they previously hosted the 1986 All-Star Game at their former home court, the Reunion Arena in Dallas, Texas.

All-Star Game

Eastern Conference Team:

LeBron James of the Cleveland Cavaliers topped the All-Star Ballots with 2,549,693 votes, which earned him a starting position in the Eastern Conference team. Allen Iverson, who retired briefly before returning to play for the Philadelphia 76ers, earned his eleventh straight selection to the All-Star roster. Dwyane Wade, Kevin Garnett and Dwight Howard completed the Eastern Conference starting position. These five starters also started in previous year's Eastern Conference team. The Eastern Conference reserves includes 4 first-time selections, Rajon Rondo, Derrick Rose, Gerald Wallace and Al Horford. Wallace became the first player to represent the Charlotte Bobcats in the All-Star game, while Rose became the first All-Star for the Chicago Bulls since Michael Jordan.

Western Conference Team:

The Western Conference leading vote-getter is Kobe Bryant with 2,456,224 votes. Two-time MVP Steve Nash returned after missing out on the All-Star roster last year. Carmelo Anthony, Tim Duncan and Amar'e Stoudemire completed the Western Conference starting position. Bryant, Duncan and Stoudemire all started in last year's game, although Stoudemire was listed as a forward then. Dallas Mavericks' Dirk Nowitzki will represent the home town after being selected as a reserve. The Western Conference reserves includes 3 first-time selections, Kevin Durant, Zach Randolph and Deron Williams, who grew up and starred in high school in the Dallas area.

Sunday, Feb. 14th 7pm ET on TNT. Are you going to miss it?

Email Me!